Sprouts!

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

Wintersown seeds are germinating like crazy! I already have 10 containers that have sprouts!! Here's what's germinated so far:

Hollyhocks
Digitalis
Lupines, 4 varieties
Lettuce
Tricytris
Aquilegia
Agrostemma

What sprouts do you have???

Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

California Poppy Aurantiaca Orange
Clarkia Amoena Fruit Punch Mixed
Clarkia elegans Royal Bouquet Mixed

I'm debating on if I should transplant the Poppy..

Maryville, TN

Hi,
I'm new to this and I am trying my hand at starting seeds in a variety of containers. I have sprouts. Now what do I do? Do I have to have a grow light and heating pad to keep them growing and healthy? I have lots of hollyhocks and some dahlias. I planted them in a made for seedlings potting soil. This is fun but I don't know what to do now. josdancal

Hi josdancal & welcome! Congratulations on germinating your first sprouts! Don't do anything!! Mother Nature will take care of your babies by giving them plenty of moisture in the form of rain or snow. No need to move them to a heating pad with a grow light. Plus, if you move them inside now, they will weaken! They are doing just fine outside. Plant your Hollyhocks & Dahlias now! They are hardy perennials and can take the cold, plus the fluctuation in temperatures will help to break their seed coat open and let them sprout!!! Way to grow....yeah!!!!!

Long Island, NY(Zone 6b)

Congrats Jos!!! I keep checking my sprouts and them seem to be fine...so far..

Ashdown, AR(Zone 8a)

Shirley,
I'm jealous! My aquilgeia haven't sprouted yet and I'm super curious to see the"Roman Bronze"foliage. I LUV my "Woodside Variegata" I grew from trade years ago so I was happy to see the RB in T&M.

P