Columbine Are In Their Glory

Ellicott City, MD(Zone 7a)

My latest Columbine is "Origami Yellow".

Thumbnail by Shirley1md

I grew this one from seed. This is the first year it's flowering.

Thumbnail by Shirley1md

I really like this one, but I wish that the flowers were facing upwards!

Thumbnail by Shirley1md
Albany, OR(Zone 8a)

Shirley,
I know what you mean about the flower facing upwards! I would love to look at the real blossoms. Here are pics of 2 columbines. I also took a picture of a dark purple one but the picture was blurry due to the wind.

Thumbnail by daisyruffles
Albany, OR(Zone 8a)

Here is the white one.

Albany, OR(Zone 8a)

I forgot I had a picture of the whole plant of the purple one. Not the best pic. I hope to get a single pic. of the purple flower tho soon when it ever stops raining.

Abbotsford, BC(Zone 8a)

I am new to perennials and really love all the pics of the Columbines that have been posted here....here is a pic of my neighbours....this is the second year for it....

Sandy

Thumbnail by sandy130

What beautiful Columbine you both posted! I love the colors and especially that you can see the "face" of each bloom! Plus, I really love the looong spurs that you are showing us Sandy. I hope your neighbor will share some of those very colorful plants, so that you can enjoy them in your garden too!

Abbotsford, BC(Zone 8a)

yeah its quite a showy one i thought.....I hope I can coerce her into sharing some seeds with me....that would be nice to add to the garden!

Sandy

Summerville, SC(Zone 8a)

Here is a purple one. I love your neighbor's columbine, Sandy!!! I hope you will encourage your neighbor to collect some seed and try them in your yard.

Thumbnail by hgurule
Abbotsford, BC(Zone 8a)

hgurule,

That purple is very pretty...I like the white in there with it....all the ones here are just so nice..like a kid in a candy store, you dont know which you would like best!.....Yes i hope she will share some of the seeds with me....

Sandy