Where Might I Begin

Gratiot, WI(Zone 5b)

Edited March 24th- Sorry but this is a repeat kind of. I posted this in the Brug Forum some time ago and it was just moved over here. Forgive the duplication of photos, but I never knew this one would show up here:

Hello All:

I'm reasonably new to DG and am fascinated by the Brugs. If anyone recognizes my name, you may recall I was moving. That done and the toll taken, I would love to know how a person begins to collect the various varieties you all speak of. Are there certain catelogs, suppliers, or do some of you have seeds, and or cuttings for offer?

I've read some of the posts and like others am certainly willing to pay for what is offered. I guess you can either contact me through my email here, or if you prefer, I would be willing to give my personal email address as well.

As I said, I'm new to DG, Brugs, and I'm disabled so shopping can be difficult, so I'm hopeing that someone can stear me in the right direction in begining a great hobby, collecting and growing Brugs. The picture is of a Datura I grew last year, but I would love to try Brugs.

Thanks in advance for any replies you may send.

Richard T.

This message was edited Mar 24, 2005 5:33 AM

Thumbnail by richteaz
East Texas, United States(Zone 8a)

hello Richart T. You will enjoy this website in general, but in particular the brug people. I am presently rooting some white brug cuttings (variety unknown) and I will be happy to send you a rooted cutting in the near future. We can do a SASE if you'd like. Let me know if interested.

Kannapolis, NC(Zone 7b)

Welcome, Rich. I'm sure some us us will have some rooted cuttings we can offer you for postage, if not right now, a little later in the Spring.

Columbia, SC(Zone 8a)

Richard, this is a warning. You are entering the danger zone. This can become an obsessive hobby. Just kidding (NOT).