Which Lily division did you plant the most of this Fall?

Lenexa, KS(Zone 6a)

I'm curious how everyone spent their Lily dollars this Fall.

In typical fashion I bought more Asiatics than any other division and was pretty equally split on the others. I just checked on my ordering this Fall and here's how it shook out:

Asiatics 22 varieties
Orientals 7
LA hybrid 5
Orienpet 5
species 5
Trumpet 3

For a total of 47 new varieties this year! I did pretty good although I remember telling myself I wanted to add a lot more Orientals and I apparentlyl didn't get, but they took 2nd. I think the issue I have with Orientals is that they are in pink and white shades and predominantly with a few reds; and I like a bit more variety in colors. Asiatics provide such a wide variety of choices!

What did you get this year?

Norwood, MO(Zone 6a)

I hope to do better next year. I am just getting started.

6 stargazer lily
5 lavendar joy
6 dwarf mona lisa

and I am drooling over an orienpet called 'silk road' on ebay:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4330728931

I hope to get one of them when she relists it.

Starr

Lincoln, NE(Zone 5b)

Why wait?? Go here and get it now! http://www.thelilygarden.com/index.html

For new this year, I have -

Asiatics - 7
Oriental - 1
Trumpet - 2
LA - 2
OT - 2 (one is Silk Road)

Now if we could just get all of the colors of the Asiatics with the scent of Orientals, I would have them ALL!

This message was edited Oct 27, 2004 2:11 AM

Norwood, MO(Zone 6a)

Thanks Moby,

I have taken your advice... One silk road coming to live at Starr's place... :)) (you are not a very good influence on me... lol... but I love it... keep up the good work)...

BTW, the Dwarf Mona Lisa are trying to bloom!! Isn't this the wrong time of year for them to bloom? They have several buds and look like they will open any day now...

Lincoln, NE(Zone 5b)

Good for you! Always happy to give you a fresh dose of pain in your pocketbook, too.