Greetings from the Inland Northwest!

Spokane Valley, WA(Zone 5b)

Thank goodness for that first Google search that introduced me to this delightful and informative site! I had been visiting frequently to collect info for my first vegetable garden and to maintain the existing flowers and shrubs, and just subscribed today.

I'm a relative newbie to the Inland Northwest; spent the first 20 years in Missouri and the last 20 years jumping between Arizona and Texas, so you can only imagine how very different this latitude is for me. And with the help of my fiance and his son, I just tackled creating and planting an 18x20' plot comprised of a lil bit of a lot of things... so ya'll might start seeing a LOT of this nick bouncing around Forums. ;)

Dublin, OH(Zone 5a)

Welcome TuttiFrutti.

Isn't this a wonderful site? I got some really valuable tips and tricks and I joined only a week ago.

Baker City, OR(Zone 5b)

Welcome to Davesgarden and to the great northwest. Your climate is similiar to mine, hot dry summers, cold winters with snow and low humidity most of the time. I can grow some things here that didn't do well on the wet (west) side of the mountains, like 3 crops of early season corn, and some tomatoes that ripen in the garden. It's a challenge to keep things watered and weeded. I hope your garden is successful. We all love to look at pictures if you can post some.

Oostburg, WI(Zone 5b)

Welcome from Ia. Glad you joined us!

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

Welcome from another Iowan. Hope to see you in the forums and get to know you very soon.

Shirley

Oklahoma City, OK(Zone 7a)

Welcome to Dave's Garden. Have fun looking around, but BEWARE....this place can be addictive! :)

Moab, UT(Zone 6b)

Hi from Utah, we're high and dry here. Getting more n more into natives. Welcome to Dave's you'll be glad you came in

Spokane, WA(Zone 5b)

FINALLY! Someone from Spokane! Welcome to Daves! I love this site! Where abouts do you live? I'm on the South Hill.

Karrie