I'm SO excited...

Lenexa, KS(Zone 6a)

This is my first year at trying to seriously start seeds. I collected from all you wonderful folks here on DG after I joined last June. Educated myself on on the techniques this fall, read up on each of my seeds this winter, bought my supplies and look!!!! I have a bumper crop of columbine! 68 seedlings! I've got 8 other flats going of various other plants, but these were my first babies!!!

Thumbnail by langbr
Adrian, MI(Zone 5b)

Congratulations, Mama!! You did good!! They are beautiful!
Got room for all of them in your garden?Ha!!
Bonnie

Lenexa, KS(Zone 6a)

Bonnie--I'm gonna MAKE room!! Actually if they all survive to transplant time then I'll probably share some. I got more of the Mixed than I do of the Navy Blue. But I'm dying to see the Navy Blue. I got them from eclipse. Here's a link to the pic he posted of it last year.

http://davesgarden.com/fp.php?pid=572454

Cassopolis, MI(Zone 5a)

Congratulations lang!

There is absolutely nothing like those first little babies popping through the soil.
Obviously you have learned well they look great.

Good luck with all of them!

Allen Park, MI(Zone 6a)

Langbr
I'm still amazed even after as long as I've been doing it.

Imagine those tiny seedlings producing many pounds of tomatos or huge watermelons or 7 foot corn stalks.

Cool eh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Paul

Santiago, Chile(Zone 9b)

Congratulations langbr! Just a warning: you have started something you will never be able to give up (LOL).

Adrian, MI(Zone 5b)

I love that Navy Blue. Actually I love all blue flowers!!
I agree with Ursula, there's no turning back!! You're hooked!!
Paulgrow said it best, seeds are amazing!!
Bonnie

Ladoga, IN(Zone 6a)