Night Blooming Cereus, Queen of the Night, Dutchman's Pipe (Epiphyllum oxypetalu

Ashland, KY(Zone 6b)

Common name: Night Blooming Cereus, Christ In The Manger {Is what I have always heard it called} Queen of the Night, Dutchman's Pipe
Family: Cactaceae
Genus: Epiphyllum
Species oxypetalum

I have place a copy of my instructions on the care of the Night Blooming Cereus onto this web site just scroll down and you will find it and also a recipe for mixing fertilizer that I am now using and my plants love it.

You can still e-mail me at cbalihi@yahoo.com if you have further questions about this plant. I only know what I have done for my plant over the years. I am not an expert on the plant and there will be questions that I can't answer unless my plant had the same problem.
This message was edited Jul 30, 2004 2:03 AM

This message was edited Jun 16, 2005 1:06 AM

This message was edited Oct 8, 2006 9:45 PM

This message was edited Jun 25, 2012 12:34 PM

This message was edited Jun 25, 2012 12:35 PM

Thumbnail by Connie243
Everson, WA(Zone 8a)

Wow, Connie, that is awesome.

Piedmont, MO(Zone 6a)

This is incredible! The foliage looks wonderful, and I can't even see the pot. Spectacular flowering; congratulations on a great job of growing this plant.

Western, PA(Zone 6a)

We really need the scientific names with this plant. Here at Dave's I have seen at least 3 or 4 genera with the name Dutchman's Pipe.

Kentwood, LA(Zone 8b)

That is one gorgeous plant. I have never seen so many blooms on one plant.

Bogalusa, LA

How long does it take before it blooms flowers and also how long the flower last?

Harlem, GA(Zone 8a)

Wow this is a great picture!!! I just got a few pieces the other day from my father-in-law, which he got the big grandma plant from a friend...it bloomed once the other night but the bloom died the next day.

What a sight it was to behold...I cant wait until mine gets this huge.