Double Blue Picotee MG is blooming

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Got up this morning and had double blue picotee blooms. I just love them.

Thumbnail by ArtyMiss
(Zone 8a)

Those are gorgeous! You gonna enter them in the contest?

Lima, OH(Zone 5a)

You'd better enter those.

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Okay I Did:)
I think these will go on my fence next year. I'd love to have a 50 foot glorious double blooming hedge!! Now, if I can just find some red doubles....LOL!!!!

(Zone 8a)

Mine were supposed to be doubles but turned out single!LOL I had the blue and pink and also had a lavender too! A cross of the them together I guess!

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Oh wow, bet that was gorgeous!! I hope to get enough seeds off these to cover the aforementioned fence for next year. THis is my first year for these and I was taken back by the deep blue color.
I had the mini sky blue's first bloom this morning too. I am anxious to see how if behaves the remainder of the season.

Just waiting on those Kikyo...and Chocolate....and too many others to list

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

I love that one. Will be growing it next year along with every other one that I've fallen for. Geez, may have to totally get rid of the grape vines. Morning Glories are so much more fun to look at...Great picture.

New Iberia, LA(Zone 9a)

Oh my so beautiful never see like that. I love it that color is BLUE!

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

1:00 pm and they're still wide open...I didn't know they would last that long.

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

where did you get your seed?

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Bought them on EBay last year

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

duh! never thought of ebay!!!!

Cullman, AL(Zone 7a)

Got them from seller "Mikamoki". Eveything I get from her germinates well and grows beautifully. She has more for bid right now... I think she used to have the double red but I can't find them listed anymore

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)