Variegated Morning Glory Bush

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

Ms. Jen, here is the picture of the squatty little morning glory bush. I hope with some time it will decide it wants to grow up.

Thumbnail by Brugie
Deep South Coastal, TX(Zone 10a)

That's really unusual. I like it.

Newberry, FL(Zone 8B)

Ms brugie, i have some seeds, had a few plants last year. they were very attractive, seems like red blooms? got to start me some!

south of Grand Rapid, MI(Zone 5a)

I bought the same thing. It came with a trellis, but I don't think it is a climber - am I right?

Wapakoneta, OH(Zone 5b)

Morning glory bush...have never heard of it before. Sounds and looks like an intersting plant. I would be interested in some seed, if there are any available.
Bobbi

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

This is my first try with them. Will have to see what happens. The foliage is certainly different, so I hope it will get big and produce some gorgeous blooms to make it complete.

It looks like MG Minibar Rose. I am growing some this year for the first time. Mine was bushy like that for a long time, and just sent up a twining shoot the other day. It is a dwarf and only gets to about 4 ft. Great for a container and trellis! I had the hardest time germinating the seed. I have been soaking them for about 7 weeks. Every few days, some still swell up and germinate when potted up.

Chariton, IA(Zone 5b)

Thanks for the info. My seed sprouted very quickly. Less than a week. I was really surprised. I sent one plant home with a friend from Wisconsin. She will be happy to know what it is.

I just went to Google and looked it up. Pretty color for the flower and I really like the way the foliage is so variegated with more age. Hope mine will look like this.

This message was edited Thursday, May 30th 9:33 PM

Gilmer, TX

I have some of those. Was surprised when I saw the varigated leaves,but checked and sure enough it was a MG.
Glad to know it's going to have pretty flowers also.

Rose Hill, NC(Zone 8a)