anyone up for spring secret trade?

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

If we're gonna do it, nows the time!!! What I'd really love to do is match up newbies with long time DGer's. If it works out where there are enough of each. wouldn't hand pick, but use two hats to draw from. Whatcha think?
You must be a DG subscriber to participate.

Rules will follow when I get them all set out.

This message was edited Tuesday, Apr 30th 5:17 PM

Plymouth, PA(Zone 5b)

Janet

I think its a great idea. I don't have much (as you know I am a newbie to gardening). But I would love to be in on the secret trade.
tamlamb

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

hehe I'm bonnie, but thanks for calling me someone I admire! and as for being a newbie, I think this will be a great way to help with your gardens.

MD &, VA(Zone 7b)

tiG thats a great idea! You know I'm leaving for Maine tomorrow a.m. so please don't do it until I get back, LOL.

Newnan, GA(Zone 8a)

we'll wait for you!!! Setting deadline for sign up at May 7th, names to you all by 9th, and mailing by the 18th at the latest. Special arrangements can by made if anyone is going to be out of town, just let me know.

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

Well I wanta be a newbie(whinny voice)-Jody can just send me lots of newbie stuff!! I will wait till she gets back-im a patient newbie! *Ha Ha on both accounts!(patient-HA)
Bonnie Id luv to help a newbie out with some plants so count me in.

**Jody have a safe trip n have some fun! Hope its not to cold there for you-take some cuddledudz! ;]

Plant trading is such FUN!!!!

Brooklet, GA(Zone 8a)

why bonnie do you really admire me??lol. I would love to partake but right now i am swamped with the passion vine orders and the garden and all. maybe next time though. i know all of you will have a lot of fun. janet

Plymouth, PA(Zone 5b)

Oops Tig sorry about that. I read the post.. I dont know why I typed Janet. I guess it is because I just finished reading a post by her and wasnt thinking.
tamlamb

MD &, VA(Zone 7b)