Gardeners with Parkinsons

Wapakoneta, OH(Zone 5b)

I am new to Daves Garden and do not know my way around the website. So I am just bumbling aroud and hope I hit the right spot. I would like to hear from other Parky's who are gardeners. I am 58 and have had Parkinsons for 17 years but still am fairly active.

markleysburg, PA(Zone 5a)

Dont have parkinsons but welcome to this forum. I have bad knees from osteoarthritis. The folkd here have some god ideas about gardening when one cant just do normal things and Ive been glad to read them and put them to use. Again welcome. Shirley

Maben, MS(Zone 7b)

Welcome, I don't have Parkinsons but am disabled I'm 58(for a few months). I have lung probelms (too many years a heavy smoker)but love gardening. I'm sure you will love it here at Dave's.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom

Welcome Rob. I don't have Parkinson's either. I was diagnosed with glaucoma recently, have had my eyes photographed now and go back in May to see if the medication is working. Bit of a scary time for me. I'm 50.
This is a good website. Welcome again.

Wapakoneta, OH(Zone 5b)

I want to thank all of you for making me feel so welcome. I never expected such a quick response. I think I will like this website. Am waiting for weather to clear so I can get into my garden. Weather here in Ohio is pretty unpredictable this year. Hot one day, cold the next. And rain, rain, rain. Happy gardening.

Blum, TX(Zone 8a)

Welcome robbob:D we are about the same age...I don't have parkins, but I have suffered with rheu..arthritis almost 50 yrs.I will never give up hoping for a cure even though there is too much damage to overcome. so in the meantime. I live life to the fullest and do everything I can do as best as I can, and forget about the things I can't do.when I hurt I rest. Then I'm at it again.computer has been a God send,along with this website.A real blessing as you will soon see!

Hi Robob How are things going today Did you get those storms yesterday??