I'm new here

Cleveland, OH(Zone 5b)

Hi everyone! I've been browsing for the last couple of days and have already found so much great information! I am new to gardening, but have jumped into it feet first. I started about twelve different plants from seed. (some much too early and had to buy fluorescent lamps.) My biggest challenge is the hibiscus I planted from seed I got from a friend. (He had huge white blossoms) They're pretty leggy, but I'm pinching them back hoping it will help.
My yard is just grass, so I have to do alot of digging and preparing. I live in Cleveland, so the weather can be kinda iffy at times. I know I will be learning so much from all of you. Talk to you soon. Celia

Hillsboro, OH(Zone 6a)

Hi Ceila,
Let me be the first to say hello and welcome! This is a great place and many will tell you that once you are here, you are here forever! I have used the internet to line up plant and seed trades for four years and have been here almost a year. You will find the greatest bunch of people here. :) Hope you enjoy your stay.
Michele in Cincinnati

Cape May Court House, NJ(Zone 7a)

Welcome Ceila, you are going to love it here!!!!!
sue

Ewing, KY(Zone 6a)

Welcome from Ky. Jump right in and join the fun. Need any help just holler.

Cleveland, OH(Zone 5b)

Thanx for your hospitality! Badseed, do you still need some tomato plants?

High Desert, CA(Zone 8a)

Welcome Celia :)! i am in the Upper Desert of So. California. am sure u will enjoy ur new 'home' away from home... ma vie

Jesteburg-Wiedenhof, Germany(Zone 8a)

Welcome Celia,

This will be your new home on the net...... believe me, you'll take most other sites off from your favourites list after being here a while..... Great people here, caring, and sometimes very, very, funny.

Welcome !!

All the best

Wintermoor

Troy, VA(Zone 7a)