Growing German Chamomile in Containers?

Cresson, PA(Zone 6a)

Hi all!

I found some German Chamomile seeds in my seed collection container that are 1-2 years old. I would like to plant them in a container as an indoor plant/herb, but I'm not sure of a few things.

1. what type of soil pH does German Chamomile need?
2. How deep should my pot be?
3. How much sunlight do they need? (I have a south/southwest facing large living room window. Directly under the window is a couch with the coffee table about 3 feet from the window. This window receives late-afternoon/evening sun. Will this be enough light?

Any other suggestions and help will be appreciated! This is my first attempt at growing Chamomile!

Magnolia, TX(Zone 9a)

Matricaria Chamomilla, part of the Asteracaea family... common names scented mayweed Hungarian kamilla... apple scented. Needs Care if using for medicinal purposes!

It REALLY needs open soil for growing - best is a ph 7.0 to 7.5 in a sandy well draining soil in full sun. 6" to 12" spacing, can apply a even n-p-k fertilizer before planting. Blooms in early spring thru midsummer. In Pa I would sugggest a sw corner for sun.

Litchfield, ME(Zone 5a)

Good Morning MrsLidwell, I had the same package of seed I think!! Last year. I planted late fall in a pot of compost, vermiculite, peatmoss and pearlite, Kept moist they sprouted and I overwintered in the greenhouse, though I am not sure I needed to I wanted to be positive they had the best shot I could give them. In spring they came back and did very well. I started takeing cuttings , possibly June maybe May, They start very easily for cuttings in the same soil.
I have maybe six scattered around the property pots of it now deciding where it will grow best.
They like sun, but seems not too much sun. They love water and heat!! I collect the flower every few days with a but of the green and new flowers are showing up almost daily. It is a fun plant to grow. I hope yours do well!!
Arejay

Cresson, PA(Zone 6a)