PNW Gardening Magazine Mockup

Joseph, OR(Zone 5a)

Hello ;-)

My name is Martyn, I am a graphic designer living and working in wonderful Portland, Oregon. I graduated from school a couple of weeks ago, and I have been tossing around the idea of creating a quarterly journal of gardening for folks in the PNW (northern California and on up to Alaska). I need to begin with a title and banner treatment before proceeding to content, grid and other ideas. With that in mind, I would like your help. I developed an extensive list of title ideas. The title would be separate from the tagline, such as "The Journal of Gardening in the Pacific Northwest." I just need the title, such as "Organic Gardening" or "Garden Gate."

Below are some of the top ideas I had. If you could take a quick second to tell me your favorite , or three, and if you're so inclined, contribute some ideas—I can think of no better place for suggestions than here on Dave's.

If you're interested, a small sample of my work can be viewed here:

http://jamesmartyn.com/MARm242INTfinal.v2.pdf

Be patient, the pdf is fairly large and may take a minute to download. It reads best in Safari or Acrobat Reader as it is somewhat interactive. If not, you can just scroll down. Of particular interest is the beekeeping magazine I created called Apiary. Thanks in advance!

THE LIST:

•Moss

•Cascade Gardener

•Ivy & Moss

•Northwest Gardener

•The Rainy Side

•Four Seasons

•Cascadia

•Nasturtium

•Fir & Flower

•Grey to Blue

•Douglas & Daffodil

•Moss Covered

•Rootstock

Rose Lodge, OR(Zone 8b)

Loving your ideas! Especially if you will need writerz. So you are still loving Portland as much as when you 1st moved here? It sounds as if you made the most of Mt. Hood's program.

My favorite of the possible names is "Fir and Flower."
-- it soundz cool
-- it's descriptive
-- it implies a range of content

Can't wait for everyone else to weigh in!

Vashon, WA(Zone 8b)