Happy Mothers Day to all Mothers present and past.

DeLand, FL(Zone 9b)

The first picture was taken at one of those Penny Arcades on the Boardwalk in Daytona Beach in 1957. Of course its of Mom and me.

Grace passed a couple of years ago, and The second photo is of Her 1 year before that. I altered the second picture (I am a graphic artist) to put her in a gold gown and against blue sky for Her Service, but never altered her face or beautiful smile.

She Loved Jesus as much as any could,.... and was an incredible Lady.
We all know Mothers Day is a one day a year thing, and this thread will be old soon,...and regardless of Faith.......

.....share pictures of your Mothers, or of your Mothers Days pictures tommorrow currently if you like in the next few days!

Just a thought.

Amazing Grace,....How sweet the sound!

All the best for tommorrow your way,

David

This message was edited May 11, 2013 7:14 PM

Thumbnail by DavidofDeLand Thumbnail by DavidofDeLand
Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

Amen, David! I am the mother of 3 bio-children and one stepson. I am gramma to 5 grandbabies - 3 boys and 2 girls - each are a blessing!

Fleming Island, FL(Zone 9a)

David - looking at the size you were in 1957, I'd say we are close to the same age!!!

I lost my Mom very suddenly 3 ago. She was a very young 92 and had never been sick till the last couple weeks. I still find myself thinking "I should call & tell Mom this or that".

The pic is her & her cat Pumpkin. Pumpkin now lives here.

Thumbnail by Qwilter
Lee's Summit, MO(Zone 6a)

What a beautiful Mom you had!!!

DeLand, FL(Zone 9b)

It was great hearing from you Kay, and you sound blessed with all those children and grandchildren!

I have no doubts you will have a wonderful day and, "Happy Mothers day!"

Thank you...
It's clear that your Mother was a spunky, strong, and a Lady ready to laugh, Jean. Thank you for sharing!