What is your oldest garden tool?

(Zone 7a)
There are a total of 87 votes:

My oldest garden tool os over 100 years old. (what is it?)
(2 votes, 2%)
Red dot

I use a tool that is 50 to 100 years old.
(20 votes, 22%)
Red dot

I use a tool that is 25 to 50 years old.
(11 votes, 12%)
Red dot

I use a tool that is 5 to 25 years old.
(10 votes, 11%)
Red dot

My tools are all new(er) - under five years old.
(3 votes, 3%)
Red dot

My oldest garden tool is me! (or my spouse or.....?)
(40 votes, 45%)
Red dot

Other?
(1 votes, 1%)
Red dot

Previous Polls

Charlotte, NC(Zone 7b)

I've been gardening for 60 years! Guess that makes me an "old tool".

sun city, CA(Zone 9a)

same here!

Cedarhome, WA(Zone 8b)

No clue how old my tools are, largely unused.

central, NJ(Zone 6b)

If I had inherited my dad's gardening tools I would have some old ones but I didn't so I'm the oldest

Lake Helen, FL

Actually, I have a couple of machetes that are thirty to forty years old, though the shorter one is also a kitchen implement, but indeed, I myself am much older.

Augusta, GA(Zone 8a)

My father bought this wheel hoe at an auction in 1919. I have done a lot of work on it over the years. Originally had wooden plow handles. Still the most useful tool in the kitchen garden. These handles came from Montgomery ward in 1953.

Thumbnail by Farmerdill
Cleveland,GA/Atlanta, GA(Zone 7b)

The oldest garden tools I own are a wooden hand seeder and old scythe. They were retired to the walls of our cottage years ago. The oldest functioning kitchen garden tool is my much beloved TroyBilt pony, "Wanda". She is from the seventies. She can get cantankerous about starting up, especially when wasps get up in her fuel line come Spring, and backfires when you cut her off but she gets the job done.

Greensboro, AL