Hi, I am a newbie here and to Gardening

Lake Mary, FL(Zone 9b)

I just joined DG, and am reading gardening books and other information on the Web.

I live in Clermont Fl, with my wife and a bone deaf Boston Terrier. I just went part time at work and have started some gardening around the house and liking it.

I have lots to learn about plants and such from guys like you.

Best Wishes

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 8b)

Welcome Please join is on our talk thread, we have a a fellow DG member that lives in your area
http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1268626/

Ocala, FL(Zone 9a)

Welcome - there are very knowledgeable folks here that helped me immensely after my move to FL. The plant files are a big help, too!

Clermont, FL(Zone 9a)

Hi Disneydoc,
I'm your neighbor. I also live in Clermont on Pine Isl Rd. I am an avid gardner and ponding nut.
If your ever on Pine Isl. stop by. Sign in front of my house so I'm not hard to find.
Bonnie

Lake Mary, FL(Zone 9b)

Hi Ms Bonnie Gardens,

Thanks for your Dmail.

Great I have a DG member right here in Clermont. I know your neighborhood and may pop in sometime, thanks for the invite.

We live in the eastern part of town, towards the turnpike, the neighborhood at the Light of Magnolia Pointe Blvd on Rt 50. Bonnie, please come if you are on this side of town.

I could gather from your posts on the forum that you are a friendly person. Now I know whom to contact for my gardening questions.

Thanks again Bonnie

Clermont, FL(Zone 9a)

Hi Disneydoc,
Very familiar with your Mag. Point Blvd. as I have installed window treatments in that area. Had bus. for 30 years and just 2 yrs. went down the tubes. Now I spend my days gardening and bldg. ponds. Hopefully this latest one will be the last cause I'm no spring chicken. Just transfered fish into it last week.

If you need any plants I share with everyone. Even strangers rarely ever leave without some plant and they all enjoy watching my koi and other fish.