shiny blueberry bush

Duxbury, MA(Zone 7a)

I am new to Palm Beach County and am thinking about planting some shiny blueberry bushes (Vaccinium myrsinites). My question is, when would I get ripe fruit in south Florida? In Massachusetts we get blueberries in late July and August, but I'm sure it's much earlier than that, right?

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 8b)

In north Florida we get them April/May but I do not think you have enough cold weather down south to get fruit. They need some chill hours to produce fruit. This site has fruit plants for Florida and if you check it out they do not have any bushes that require less that 150 hours of cold.
http://www.justfruitsandexotics.com/Blueberries.htm

Duxbury, MA(Zone 7a)

thank you for the great link, I've got a lot to learn

Just Fruit is a great place, I have get a number of trees and plants from them. Do not know how much shipping is, as I drive over there a couple of times a year

Clermont, FL(Zone 9a)

Just Fruits is a great place. Got my dgt. 2 willow trees from there for around there natural pond they dug. They bought apple trees from there also. All are doing very well.
Bonnie

And if they don't in most cases they will replace. I get a persimmon from them that never leafed out that spring and they replaced it on my say so.

Wake Forest, NC(Zone 7b)

I thought JustFruits shipping was a bit high until I received my fig tree. They take excellent care in packaging their plants; the tree was also larger than most places sell.

The UofFL developed a line of blueberries that will grow in FL, not sure how far South though.
I am pretty sure that's what JustFruits sells. I would phone JustFruits, they were very helpful to me.

Orlando, FL(Zone 9b)

If you want to grow edible blueberries in Florida, the blueberries you want are called "Emerald" -that's the UF cultivar pbyrley is referencing.