What are your FAVORITE lilies?

Chicago, IL(Zone 6a)

Hi all,

Help a newbie out and share what your favorite lilies are and why. There is no minimum or maximum number you need to come up with, but let's try to come up with some lists (photos are good, too!).

I am new to growing lilies, but I have admired Lilium regale in many gardens so far. It is what inspired me to start searching for lilies bulbs this fall and sparked the resulting lily obsession I am now experiencing.

So, c'mon and share your favorites! :-)

Cheers,
Corey

Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)

Hi Corey,

It's not my absolute favorite, but the lily that most surprised me with it's beauty and charm Crystal Blanca, the shorter cousin of Casa Blanca, which I grow with white borage....

Thumbnail by DonnaMack
Elgin, IL(Zone 5a)

And it a pot. Truly haunting in moonlight.

Thumbnail by DonnaMack
Chicago, IL(Zone 6a)

Donna, your 'Crystal Blanca' is beautiful. I love white lilies in general. I can only imagine how nice the fragrance was when this was in bloom for you.

Athens, PA

Casablanca is nice and looks great in a moonlight garden.

I would have to say one of my very favorites is Golden Stargazer. The fragrance is amazing as well....

Thumbnail by Carolyn22
Solon, IA