Thumbnail by dany12
szarvas, Hungary

Or Onyx Earring Angels.

Thumbnail by dany12
szarvas, Hungary

Or Lime Angel Wings.

Thumbnail by dany12
Pretoria, South Africa

Dany.... you know the MG addiction is incurable, and now you start another! Did you start them from seed? My son has been bugging me for some "shamrock" seeds for ages, and I would so love to grow these for him.

Elsa

szarvas, Hungary

Not from seed, too bad!
They are sold in Japan in small pots of 9 cm.at the price of 550 yen or 1.19 ZAR (Rand) or 6.50 USD.
11 cultivars available.

Thumbnail by dany12
Pretoria, South Africa

Oh my word... how I would love to grow them. Pity they won't get into the country...

McMinnville, TN

Dany, your photos are all so beautiful and I never knew these new ones existed as I am new to learning about morning glories. I love the green and white ones, too bad we can't get them here in McMinnville, TN (The Nursery Capital of the World) also know as The Cancer Capital of the World.
Keep them beautiful photos coming and bringing smiles to all of us.

Demetria

(Becky) in Sebastian, FL(Zone 10a)

Oxalis (Garden Shamrocks) are easy to grow in tropical climates and are often considered a weed, but a weed that would be beautiful in just about any garden as the flowers are quite attractive. The variegated leaf varieties are something new here and very desirable. These are grown from bulbs and this is just one place I found them on the internet:

http://www.easytogrowbulbs.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=13&gclid=CPiqyKKps6QCFcTt7QodtFU-zQ

There are many cultivars of this plant:

http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/adv_search.php?searcher[common]=Shamrock&searcher[family]=&searcher[genus]=&searcher[species]=&searcher[cultivar]=&searcher[hybridizer]=&searcher[grex]=&search_prefs[blank_cultivar]=&search_prefs[sort_by]=rating&images_prefs=both&Search=Search

szarvas, Hungary

It's not Oxalis but clover (Trifolium).