Can someone ID this ?

Frankfort, KY(Zone 6a)

My wife bought it for me while in Ohio.
I'm new with Carnivorous Plant and need to know where I can find info on how to care for this one.
I guess, like all plants there are many types of pitchers, the closes I can come is a Nepenthes sanguinea.
There are 3 plants in the pot, can I separate them and how ?
What is the temp range this plant can take ?
The instructions that came with it was to put water in the pitchers and keep the soil moist. I used rain water.
I hang it next to my rabbit cages and it has caught many insects, so 'It's Working' ^^_^^
Thanks for any info. Dwight

Thumbnail by rentman
Hammond, LA(Zone 8b)

Not sure about the other questions, but definitely ONLY use rainwater if possible. I think you can use distilled water if no rainwater is available.

Newcastle, WA(Zone 8b)

This is Nepenthes ventrata, a hybrid between N. ventricosa and N. alata.

You can separate the plants, but make sure that you have a good soil mix to use. They don't like regular potting soil, and nothing with any plant food in it. It should be easily draining, and neutral materials. We use silica sand, long fiber sphagnum moss, orchid bark, and coarse perlite, with some tree fern root. Many growers use just the LFS moss, orchid bark and perlite. When you separate the plants, make sure to protect the very fine, fragile roots. If the plants are attached to each other, you can cut them apart as long as you leave a good root system on each.

You might not need to put water in the traps, as mine keep water in them without my help. It depends on humidity and other factors. For example, you might find that the pitchers don't maintain water after you separate them, and until they become established again. Rain water is good, so is distilled or RO filtered.

Good growing,
Ron

Poughkeepsie, NY(Zone 6a)