Pepper Plants not growing peppers

East Northport, NY(Zone 7a)

Hi All
I have been saddened by the lack of peppers growing on my bell pepper plants. When I transplanted back in May, 2 of my 5 plants started growing a pepper, but soon after the peppers stopped growing, and since then not a single pepper has started. All of the plants are continually flowering, but the flowers just turn brown and fall off. Other than some bird issues, i haven't seen a barely an insect hole in any of the leaves. The plants themselves look very healthy, and are about 2 feet tall now, with lots of leaves. The only odd thing I noticed (and maybe its normal, this is my first year growing peppers) is they wilt everyday in the middle of the day, but come back in the evening.
For background, I have them planted in e-buckets (or SIP buckets, or self watering buckets). I used Miracle-gro potting mix and mixed 1 cup of organic vegetable food and 1/2 cup of garden lime into the top half of the potting mix in each bucket. Also, my Cayenne and Jalapeno peppers are planted in the same soil mix but in standard containers, and only just started growing fruits the last week or two, and they are staying very small as well, and before that had many flowers grow and die off. My tomato plants, which are planted identical to the peppers, are growing dramatically and look ready to explode with fruits.
Thanks to anyone who can off some advice or explanation, I just don't know why the peppers are failing so badly.

Albuquerque, NM(Zone 7a)