Can I plant blackberries, red & gold raspberries together?

Fowlerville, MI(Zone 5b)

I have an established thornless blackberry bush that's production is less than advertised but I still get a bowl of berries from it each year. .....I need to plant my red raspberry and gold raspberry bushes and am considering digging up the blackberries to put the raspberries on the split-rail fence section I'm growing the blackberries on. If cross pollination is a problem, then I'll dig up the blackberries. If not, I'll let them grow on the same split-rail.

Is cross pollination a problem? Can I grow them all together? .....Someone please let me know what I should do. THANKS!! :)

Judsonia, AR(Zone 7b)

i'm no expert by no means but I did buy fall gold raspberries and red raspberries and planted them in the same bed, I either got ripped off on the fall gold or they crossed with the red, and now I have all red raspberries. Not sure which of the two happened, I did get them at walmart . but they were clearly labeled, I have tons and tons of red rapsberries now lol

Greensburg, PA

You should be able to grow all three without significant problems. Even if they cross pollinate between the blackberries and the raspberries, you should still get fruit as they are all self-fertile. Any cross-pollination that could occur would not be an issue unless you saved the resulting seeds, planted them and then grew the plants. A number of cane varieties are hybrids between blackberries and raspberries, but this is not an issue for the home gardener.