Veggies in the winter

St. Louis County, MO(Zone 5a)

While watering in the GH today, I found my first cucumbers and blooms on the tomato plant. We've had so many cloudy days I was very surprised to see the flowers. I'll be picking cukes by the end of this week from the look of things, I'm anxious to see how they taste.

Caneyville, KY(Zone 6b)

Oh, how cool is that!!!!!! So tell us more....when you started the plants, what kind of heat you used, etc. This is so exciting!

It is exciting, isn't it? This is my first year doing any winter plants. I have a little milk house electric heater set to kick on if temps drop below 50º and about 100 gallons of water that helps keep it warm at night. The tomato plant is a tumbling tom, started late October. I will do that different next year. The cucumber vine started the first of November. It is a big surprise that the cuke did better than the lettuce and bok choy, but maybe it is my fault that it didn't get watered as much as it needed; the cuke had a much bigger pot.

My big fern that usually dies down to the dirt is still green and setting out new fronds, and the geraniums are blooming. One of the blackie sweet potato vines has survived, the other dropped all their leaves, I'm hoping the roots are okay and will recover.

Today I plant my wave petunias, spring is getting close.

Caneyville, KY(Zone 6b)

I'm planning on really working on winter harvesting this next winter. When I should have been starting plants for the greenhouse this past summer/fall, I didn't think I was going to be home this winter. Needless to say, I really have nothing growing to speak of.

Valdosta, GA(Zone 8b)

wherever i am i shall be sgabird google ne
Crap-
Hi this is being sent to all my patient customers so ur order has not shipped yet I am running a very successful business here and I will not tolerate this crap
att does not have a phone number u can call and talk to a live person I asked them