Pictures of the Day - 16 - Share your garden, pets, flowers

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 8b)

We came from here: http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/1059336/

Here we welcome you to share your photos of your garden, flowers, pets, etc.

Jeremy

Thumbnail by JaxFlaGardener
North Augusta, ON

Mind if I join you all? I could use a mini-vacation.

Thumbnail by threegardeners
Lecanto, FL(Zone 9a)

Well there goes all your bugs.

(Maura) Gainesville, FL(Zone 8b)

GG...everything I've read says Neem oil is very effective in combating scale, although I've not tried it my self. and what a beautiful cat Gussers is, looks like a mix of tabby, siamese and maybe a touch of persian, but I'm by no means a feline expert, I'm a dog person myself but I certainly respect cats. the cat in the photo's name is Morgan. he has a most gentle and loving soul, as sweet as he looks!
Jeremy...did that cute gray kitty come to you 'Priority Mail'? all of mine (5) just 'showed up'!
FLStu...best thing I know of for fleas and ticks is a product called 'Comfortis', it's a once a month pill. ask your vet.

here is our father and son team...Pinky and Ringo

Thumbnail by jazmom
North Augusta, ON

what a sweet shot!

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 9a)

Mini vacation/long vacation... Sit and stay awhile...

Darla

threegardeners...what a great idea for a mini-FL virtual vacation WELCOME!!

Jacksonville, FL

Welcome to your Florida vacation--tomorrow will be in the 80's so join us in the gardens. I have weeds to pull if you are interested! LOL!

Linda

Beautiful weather, except fog at night!!!

North Augusta, ON

I love pulling weeds! I find it very relaxing. Fog is good too, nothing nicer than driving through a low fog seeing just the tops of trees and cows with no feet. Do you get low fogs down there?