Kitties with upset tummies :(

Phoenix, AZ

In the 15 years Buzzy has owned me he has never gone to the bathroom in the house, never clawed furniture or chewed on plants. This a.m. as I was getting ready for work he walked in the bedroom, walked over to the walk in closet....looked at me and had the runs :(

I'm sure this is his way of communicating that he doesn't feel well.
I am boiling him some chicken and rice. Any other good remedies/ideas? I think maybe he is just too old to eat Fancy Feast anymore :(

Thumbnail by Fish_knees

poor baby. Rice should do it! But then, I am an artist, not a vet.

Mesa, AZ(Zone 9b)

Aw, poor thing. I can't help but I hope he feels better soon.

Dolores, CO(Zone 5b)

Awww, poor Buzzy. I give the each of the dogs about 1/2 of a smooshed up pepto bismol tablet mixed in peanut butter when they get diarrhea, but Buzzy is much smaller. Maybe Katie will chime in with a recommendation.

Phoenix, AZ

Poor Buzzy and poor Fishie. Kitty poo isn't pleasant- ever. the most common cause for that problem at my house is overindulgance in geckos. If Buzzy doesn't snack on geckos- or their tails- it could be just about anything. Pepto contains salicylates (in aspirin) and is not recommended for cats. There really aren't great OTC products for kitties- you could try a single dose of immodium liquid (an eyedropper is roughly equivalent to a cc is roughly 1/5 of a teaspoon. If he's acting sick or the problem continues at his age you want to take it seriously. Either get his vet to look him over, or give me a call and we can brainstorm about other possiblities.

signed,
the anonymous kitty doctor :)

Phoenix, AZ

No Gecko munching here. He does occasionally catch a little field mouse and bring it in and let it go in the house :(
Had to get out my Have-a-heart mouse trap last week, caught the little booger and let him go in the yard.

Buzzy just enjoyed 3 helpings of boiled chicken and rice. I'll keep an eye on him.