Aristolochia?

Ashdown, AR(Zone 8a)

I received seeds in trade. Person I received seeds from didn't know the which one and I really need to know so I know where to plant it. In a pot...out side? I've been overwintering it in unheated greenhouse for 2-3 yrs.

P

Thumbnail by bigred
Dover, NJ

Looks like Aristolochia elegans, aka Dutchman's pipe.

Mark

St John's, Antigua and Barbuda(Zone 10a)

Yes Dutchman's Pipe for sure, smallish bloom though. Mine is in the ground, semi sun, but I gave one to my neighbour and hers is in a pot and doing really well, dpn't hink it would do well inside though.

Ashdown, AR(Zone 8a)

That's for the info. I'll do some research and see where I should plant it in my zone

I bought corkscrew vine seeds on the net, they are growing like mad, will I have to wait forever for a bloom or two?

Ashdown, AR(Zone 8a)

my corkscrew vine I grew from seed last year just sprouted back out a few weeks ago so I'm not looking to see blooms. Back in the greenhouse it goes for winter and hope for blooms next year

I don't think I have ever seen anything grow so fast so I thought maybe I might get blooms soon, I swear I could pull up a chair with nice cold beer and actually see it growing. Wish I could say the same for the Brugs :(

Ashdown, AR(Zone 8a)

LOL. Mine(corkscrew) is just putzing along,only a few inches tall.

Only my white brugs have or are blooming. No sight of buds on the peach color and I haven't seen a bloom on my plumerias in years. I planted 3 plums in a bed this spring,they've gotten huge but still no sign of a bud on any of them.

Forgive me for butting in,

Plumerias take a lot of water here, if you're talking about the tree, also called Frangipani. They do go dormant if too dry, and we have a rainy/dry seasons climate.