MOON VINES

Ashland City, TN

I'M NEW TO THE COMPUTER WORLD BUT HERE GOES. I NEED HELP LOCATING INFO ON HOW TO HOW TO GROW MORE MOON VINES FROM THE SEEDS ON MY EXISTING VINE.

AS YOU CAN TELL, I'M ALSO NEW AT GARDENING.

THE INFO I'M SEARCHING FOR IS PROBABLY RIGHT AT MY FINGERTIPS BUT PATTYCAKE IS HAVING A HARD TIME FINDING IT.

THANK YOU AND GOD BLESS ALL

Hi Pattycake and welcome to Dave's Garden'

You need to first let the seeds dry on the vine. Harvest them and save to plant next season. If ya don't take them off,they'll just fall into the soil and more than likely come up again next year'

You'll have plenty,I'm sure,lol' Moon vines usually die with freezing temps. Not sure of your zone if they just keep on living through winter' But if they do set seeds,then you can save them and use also to plant elsewhere too' Hope this helps you some' Sis'

BTW we also have a seed saving forum and seed trading forum,see ya'

Ashland City, TN

SIS, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE INFORMATION. WHEN I HARVEST THE SEEDS, DO I JUST KEEP THEM LIKE IN AN ENVELOPE UNTIL READY FOR PLANTING? THEN WHEN SHOULD THEY BE PLANTED? MAYBE IN THE EARLY SPRING? DON'T THE FLOWERS SMELL WONDERFUL. WISH I COULD PUT ONE UNDER MY NOSE WHEN I SLEEP. "ha ha".

SEE YA

PATTYCAKE

You're sure welcome and glad to help' After you harvest them and they dry(in the pods) hold them over a container and squeeze(gently) and the seeds will fall out.

Do not,put them in a envelope,Pattycake,until they are totally dry. I let mine just dry naturally on a tray for a few days,then take them from the pods' After they're completely dry,put them in envelopes and mark the date you harvested them,color etc. Don't store in the frige'