How to make your desert rose produce seed

Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

I'm no expert but I've been doing this for 25 years and learned a few things and one of them is how to make them produce seeds pods. the photo just show a few I picked last week. Like I said, I ain't no expert but it sure has worked for me. I will start from the beginning from what I use to pollinate the flower all the way to planting the seeds and having seedling sprouting.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

First thing you have to do is get your self some artist paint brushes like the ones they sell at Walmart, 25 brushes for around $5.00. that's the one I buy, it has all kinds and sizes you can chose for different types of flower.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

Close-up of brush pack so you know which one I'm talking about.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

Out of this brush pack your going to chose this brush ( #3 ) for pollinating the Desert Rose ( Adeniums ) only, all other bushes are good for all kinds of other flowers.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

Now chose a flower that has recently opened by the base as shone in the photo and gently skies it a little at the base.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)

Look inside of the flower center part as you look at it from the front, notice how the center will slightly open when you skies it, Its were the for hair looking thing come together at the end.

Wilfred

Thumbnail by WQP
Carolina, PR(Zone 11)