SSV Clem sale

Marianna, FL(Zone 8b)

As CG mentioned in an earlier thread, Silver Star is having a $5 off sale if you order two vines. Of course, I always order two because the shipping is the same as it is for one vine. June 17th is Debbie's last ship date. I'm not sure when she resumes, as this is my first year ordering from her. It certainly won't be the last, though. Her vines are awesome!

Lincoln Park, MI(Zone 5a)

What ones did you get from Debbie???When yours comes in will you post a pics.of the roots???I would like for folks to see them!!

Marianna, FL(Zone 8b)

I've ordered six from Debbie so far and they are all planted. Some have only been in the ground about 2 weeks. I've bought Princess Diana (already blooming), Prince Charles, Kermasina, Avant Garde, Barbara Harrington, Etoile Violette. This picture is one of Debbie's. I think recent threads also have posted pics of her vines, probably better than my photo. I'm out of room to dig huge holes right now and trying to get some home improvement projects done, so I'm making a wish list for next year from SSV. (I REALLY want to build a greenhouse this summer.)

The ones I ordered from Uncle Greenthumb also have huge roots and are doing great. He only has a limited selection and most of them are sold, I believe, but are very good vines.

Thumbnail by Sharkey
Mableton, GA(Zone 7a)

Those roots are fabulous! I was thinking though, that since they say bloom time is May-June and they have been cut back hard, even though they are so very healthy, since it is already June, we wont see blooms this year because they need to spend the next month or so growing. Is this accurate? But it's a trade-off to get such great, healthy plants. What is your experience?

(Photo of my only clematis old enough to bloom)

Thumbnail by 3gardeners
Pearisburg, VA(Zone 7a)

I have mine all planted too. That's a great deal to save $5 on every 2. It cuts down the shipping and that's a major help.