New CanDO thread - May 28, 2009

Hughesville, MO(Zone 5a)

Here is the new CanDo thread. The other one was getting so long that anyone on dialup probably couldn't load it very well.

SE/Gulf Coast Plains, AL(Zone 8b)

Good to meet someone who actually knows how things are done around here. I am fairly new to DG. Still fumbling around learning how it all works.

You should be careful Psychw2. Throwing medical terms at your co-worker might be dangerous. Who knows? He might have a case of hellenologophobia, the fear of scientific/Greek words.

Well, at least, I can still use the Greek and Latin rattling around in my head for some practical use. .It comes in handy with plant names and bad jokes.

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

Ha ha ha, last night my niece, who is 16 and lives with her family in Italy, where a normal HS course involves studying Greek and Latin, took on my brother, who is 43. Her cousin - his son - will be taking either Latin or Spanish or French next year. The other adults and the boy and the other kids were all in favor of Latin, all except for my brother - the father - who is in favor of Spanish. it was nearly a family feud.

(Kay) Whoah! I'm a retired medical transcriptionist. I know real phobias aren't anything to laugh about, but I always thought Hellenologophobia was the psychiatrist version of an inside joke. Might want to re-think that.

Like most blind people, I love words. Other people's words are like the windows that allow us to see more.

Sorry, I got everyone way off topic. Back to chickens. Is there a forum at DG on poultry? One of the people I share the property with is really into wild birds. So I have been thinking about having poultry here.

Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

There IS a poultry forum. Does Kudzu have more than one person poesting?