Weird weather of '09!! ... #9

(Laura) Olympia, WA(Zone 8a)

We came from here http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/963557/

(Judi)Portland, OR

Hi Laura how are the knees?

Eugene, OR

O.K. Hellebore newbie here, I have seed pods on mom's plant. What do I do now?

Eugene, OR

Sorry, should really put that on the hellebore thread.

Heads up rc....don't know for sure which way this thing is going, but we've had really high winds the last hour or so, you know how I hate those. The wind chimes are siiiiiiiiiiiiinging tonight!

Woodinville, WA(Zone 8b)

Sally, the key is just to collect the seed. So you can, if you want, put something (like part of a nylon stocking) over the plant to catch the seed. Or you can pick off the pod after it's mature and dry it out in the house.

southern willamette , OR(Zone 7a)

Thanks Sally! I really appreciate it. It's been howling outside for the last 1/2 hour or so. The rain has been hitting the windows and doors inspite of an 8' wide porch that runs the length of the front of the house. I'm at home packing up some stuff at the moment, and have to head back to Saginaw in a half hour or so.

Eugene, OR

Yuk, careful on the road. All my windows are all wet too!

Kathy what does a 'mature pod' look like? If it's fully formed, I'm already there.

Woodinville, WA(Zone 8b)

Somebody (probably Shelly) posted one on one of the threads at some point, but I'm sure neither of us wants to try to find ito look for that (I'm not sure it's even possible). Here's one, in the lower right-hand corner of the article:

http://www.honeyhillfarmsnursery.com/care.htm

lol..... I can't remember if I did that or not. Maybe, but then I also don't remember which thread. the picture there is an excellent example.