Please help....I don't know how to trade...

Jenison, MI(Zone 6b)

I do not understand how to seed trade here or plant trade. Could anyone direct me as to how this works, please? I am a rookie gardener, for the most part, and do not have anything to offer at this point. BUT, I have the space to grow a lot and the desire to be able to give seeds and plants to other's when I have something to offer...too wordy?

Kris

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)

I see that you are a recent subscriber...Welcome!! If you look either at the top of your pages or over to the right, you will see the communities link. Once there, go to the forums like you did when you come to this one. Way down the page, you will see links to the plant trading forum and the seed trading forum. The best thing to do is to first read the stickies at the top. Those contain lots of useful info to help you get started. If you have any questions after that, you can post your questions there.
Hope this helps:)
Bev

Bay City, MI(Zone 6a)

people trade for anything not just seeds and plants!
I traded for jewelry a few times this past year. There is a swap or trade forum also

You cant sell unless you use the market place or the classified!
I hope you are having fun here!!!

Plainwell, MI(Zone 6a)

Patriotboy, your wisteria will be on its way this weekend. Birdie

Jenison, MI(Zone 6b)

Thank you Birdie!!!! Your the first person that was kind enough to "do business" with me on here! I am very excited.

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)

Kris,
Have you checked out the seed trading forum yet? There are lots of seeds for newbies listed there. It's a great way to get started and to stretch those gardening $$.

Jenison, MI(Zone 6b)

I have BUT I dont have anything to trade :( Not yet at least. I want to get to that point where I can give back w/o taking anything in return. Also, I dont understand what "postage" is. I know its a stamp/stamps but how it works eactly I dont get.

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)