Color pairing question

(Zone 7a)

Some of you are much better than I at pairing plants. I would like some suggestions for a clematis to go with 2 roses and a red castor bean I have ordered. The 3 will go together on/near an arbor.

I was going to get "Blue Light" but I see so many beautiful ones, I'm not sure now.

Should I stay with the "hot" colors or cool it down? I know it's a matter of preference but I would still like some ideas.

Top left, Westerland. Bottom left, Betty Boop. Center, red castor, Carmencita. They will go with this arbor.

(Not my pics except the arbor.)

Thumbnail by kwanjin
Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

I love those salmon colors! I'm not good at clematis but in terms of color, I use (wear, paint the walls, etc.) that salmon-pink-orange with periwinkle-cobalt blue. I find the two colors do nice things for each other. (At least, in my bathroom they look good together!)

Dublin, CA(Zone 9a)

I would definitely go for something in the purple/blue sort of color range--I think it'll contrast nicely with the colors you have in the roses. I'd also go for a deeper color vs pastel blue/lavender. I don't know that many Clematis cultivars so I don't have particular names to recommend, but those are the colors I'd go for.

(Zone 7a)

Perhaps this one? Clematis "Multi Blue". (Photo: Bluestone Perennials)

Thumbnail by kwanjin
Milton, MA(Zone 6a)

Isn't there a Clematis forum now? Someone there would now about blooming time, shade/sun, all that good stuff. That is mighty pretty, though.

(Zone 7a)

I posted over there. I didn't know we had Clematis Forum. Thanks.

(Arlene) Southold, NY(Zone 7a)

First I tried it with Ramona, more lavender than blue:

Thumbnail by pirl
(Arlene) Southold, NY(Zone 7a)

Then I tried with Multi Blue.

Will they bloom at the same time for you? Is that what you want?

The Castor Bean Plant gets huge here.

Thumbnail by pirl
Winchester, KY(Zone 6a)