Thumbnail by joy112854
Crestview, FL

Here's the best I can do:

Thumbnail by joy112854
Crestview, FL

Here I hope, is a larger view:

Thumbnail by joy112854
Crestview, FL

For some reason it is showing up really small but I posted it on another site, the earthbox forum site under the thread "pics and the last two are what is it"; I'm new to this picture posting thing; but, the pics turned up a good size over there; and the indentation in the center of the thing shows up real clear over there in that pic.
www.earthbox.com and then go to forum and then go to Q and A for the thread and please let me know what you think, the answers I'm getting from them folks are starting to scare me a bit.
joy112854

Dublin, CA(Zone 9a)

Your second and third ones came out fine, not sure why you had trouble with the first and fourth. Looks to me like a spider web covered with dew--there is a type of spider that builds webs in lawns and in the morning when they're covered with dew they can look a lot like that. I think the lawn spiders are a type of funnel web spider which would explain the indentation you're seeing in the middle. I'm sure there are other possibilities too (I didn't have time to dig around on the EB site to find your other thread so I don't know what else they were suggesting). Spiders are beneficial to have around the garden so if that's what it is then I'd leave it alone.

Crestview, FL

Ecrane: Thank you, up close it looks more like ice than a spider web though, that is why I suspected plumbing problems perhaps, as in leaky pipes and possibly showing like that in the winter when it gets rainy and damp and a little chilly. If that is the case I'm really concerned as this place is fairly new. I also wonder if it's the bees that the Terminex guy spoke about also. That is beneficial also. So; for now I'll just wait and see what happens. I might end up putting the flowers in raised beds and praying the trees I plant will be okay.
joy112854

mid central, FL(Zone 9a)