I am new to the Equine Forum

Kingman, AZ(Zone 7a)

Hello, Finally broke down and bought a subscription to DG so I could have access to this forum.... And I was following Jayryunen too...
Anyhooo I hang alot on the Poultry forum and now I have bookmarked this forum as well.

I own 3 horses.
My Gracie is a Pali Rescue I have owned her for going on 3 years and we turned our first barrels in 2008 with no formal training... We attempt to rope, but what we really love to do is chase them steers back up to the chute... I hear she has some team penning in her, and by the way she chases after the cows she likes it.. She really dont like the rope swung above her, but is getting use to it.

My Chyanne is a BLM mustang a gift from my son on Valentines day after she broke her first owners ribs in January... I started her off on ground work, and June rode my first Gymkana on her. In October my boy (Billy who is almost 3) started his first gymkana series on her... I am happy to mention, she rides in just a halter no bit and is an awesome horse to both me and Billy.

My Thund'r is a Paint/Quarter will be 3 in April. He is a 3rd generation Reminic with stopping power like you would not believe. He was born out of my first mare, Miss Jest'r and Skeeter Nic .. Funny did not even know she was with foal till he hit the ground. I have been hands on him since. At his 2 year and 5 day mark, I put the first saddle on him, at his 2 year and 6 day I got in that saddle. He is continuting his ground work until he has reached his 3 year mark, then if his knees are closed, we will start saddle training.

I own 2 dogs, my Tiny who is a cross chuweenie.... chuaha and doxin dog and a Blue Heeler Boo