I completely filled my new composter in an hour - Now what?

McLean, VA(Zone 6b)

I got a new tumbling composter for Christmas. Although I initially asked for the biostack, when I went to Smith and Hawkins, the salesperson was quick to point out shortcomings that I would face since
1) I didn't have a concrete area to place the composter on
2) Rodents would be drawn to it
3) It would require more work to mix the items

Based upon this, my husband decided to purchase the backyard tumbler. I noticed that there was a large difference between the two in terms of capacity, but as a complete beginner, I wasn't sure that I would be able to fill either one. Well it took just an hour.

Now, I still have a sizeable amount of leaves left, and kitchen scraps that I would like to put to use. I am debating what I should do with this. The problem that I see with the tumbler or batch composter is
1) If continue to add scraps to this then it wont fully decompose
2) Where would I store the scraps until I could use them

I guess what I am questioning now is should I just go ahead and purchase a second larger composter or is it possible to have some type of holding bins that wont become stinky until my compost has been completed. I would probably not get a second small tumbling composter.

I never expected to have this full within an hour!

Thumbnail by pennefeather
Hahira, GA(Zone 8b)