Just found this site and finding my way around,We live down south in Seaford,retired and some dissabilities ,we are growing fruit trees and vegies and lots of cottage garden plants too.
Looking forward to meeting you all:)

western sydney nsw, Australia

HI Supergran Welcome I am still new to gardening and forums . I found this is a great forum the people are very helpful and take the time to explain things . Sammut.

Golden, MS(Zone 7a)

Hello, Supergran, I'm not an Aussie or Kiwi due to my being from Mississippi in the USA but I can say that this is one of my favorite forums. All are so nice and helpful and I do enjoy the pictures of the wildlife, esp.,. the roos.
I hope I get the opportunity to get to know you.
Most sincerely, Lee

Sunshine Coast, Australia

Supergran9 it's nice to meet you.
I am guessing you have nine grandchildren.
I have 7 of my own and 9 step-grandchildren. A total of 16
Christmas time is a killer for me. All that money buying Christmas gifts.

I live on the Sunshine Coast, Queensland. It has a subtropical climate.

Hi Sammut!

Welcome hug
Marleneann.

Golden, MS(Zone 7a)

Marleneann, I don't think we've met either. I often chat with Awchid, 77 Sunset, Weed-Woman and Chrissy. I live in the N.E. part of the state of Mississippi. Here, we have a temperate climate and the temps are dropping gradually. I do so like the Fall and call it 'sweater' (?jumper) weather.
We have bried Falls and Springs and our summers can get dreadfully hot and humid. We're about 300 miles from the Gulf of Mexico and at the foothill of the Appalachian mountains.
My passions include: growing orchids, gardening and bird watching. The soil here is a red clay and terribly hard to amend. Too, it's stoney. My Irish ancestors would have felt right at home here regarding the stones.