Tour de Coop - Let's see them!

Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

OK, myrrh & cemba33 beat me to it, but I have been wanting to do this for awhile....

Up to a year before I bought my first chicken I had been crawling the web looking at coop pictures and planning my design. I love coops! We even have something in Portland, OR (just across the river from me) called Tour de Coop each year.

So I'm hoping to start a DG Tour de Coop! Show us what you have. As a newbie, I'd also love to hear why you built (or bought) what you did if its something you feel is out of the ordinary or special in some way. This can be a brag spot like myrrh's thread and a learning spot.

Here goes...
The big picture - this is a shot of my garden shed and my hen house (on the left).

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

I had planned to have a coop like this, but with only just under 10k square feet and my DH's glass shop and my garden shed we decided that we should combine the hen house and shed.

It could still use a bit more paint, but ... here she is!

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

So this is what it ended up being...

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

Inside - the whole front opens up for easy access, the floor is concrete and I'm trying out the deep litter method.

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

PS. that's feathers not poop, Talula is molting, I think.

Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

There is an external nesting box that is accessible through my garden shed.

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Vancouver, WA(Zone 8a)

Inside of my garden shed - hand sanitizer, storage, and egg access -- for once the little buggers start to lay!

Thumbnail by Lazy_Ladies
Dighton, MA

I like it! I had help from my uncle and grandfather about 7 weekends in arow!! It is special to me because I have some many memoirs building it, and will the chickens of course! From stating from 3 chickens now to over 25 I have learned some much. I have business cards and a sign out front!