OMG! NOW WHAT?

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

i hear one of my eggs peeping! this is my first time. what do i do? someone please help

(Tia) Norman, OK(Zone 7a)

I dont know hopefully one that has experience here will pipe in. Good Luck

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

thanks tia, i'm soooo eggcited!

(Zone 7b)

I'm lost fill me in Are they in and incu?? Is it peeping thru a pecked hole??? is it time for them to hatch??

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

they are in the bator, anddue to hatch monday. there is no hole yet, but i can here it peeping

Sue, RI(Zone 6a)

Very excited for you! Sorry I can't be of help but still here for you!

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

i'm just pacing the floor. have errands to run, but am afraid to leave

Sue, RI(Zone 6a)

I'm going to check out some of the other threads to see if I can find any pointers for you. Wish I could be more help!

Clarkson, KY

For the most part mine have taken hours to do anything. I'd run now and get back ASAP. G'luck!

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

thanks, i'll run and be right back. oh my, i hope it is ok.

Sue, RI(Zone 6a)

http://davesgarden.com/community/forums/t/892829/
Here's claire's experience with eggs pipping-go 3/4 down. Hope this helps!
I love this feeling like we are all in the waiting room waiting for the doc to come out and say, It's a girl!

Bessemer, AL(Zone 8b)

thanks for the link. i'm so nervous
here is a picture. no hole yet

Thumbnail by jordankittyjo
(Zone 7b)

Please Calm Down This is normal and is nothing to worry about.
Eggs peep and can start peeping a few days before they hatch it just means hes getting ready. Most don't realize that a hen talks to her bittys and they talk back BEFORE they hatch if you will watch a hen about a few days before they hatch you will see her on the nest makeing soft noises in fact she is talking to her eggs and yes a egg is very porous and they can hear her.