Want: Pansy Seed or Snapdragon Seed

North Richland Hills, TX(Zone 8a)

Can trade for postage, or possibly other seeds I've received in trade. I'm just a beginner, so I haven't ever harvested seeds of my own yet.

Greenbush, MI(Zone 4b)

Hello,

I have both of your wants, but is there any certain ones you want. Also, If you have anything to trade, let me know.

Keep in touch,

Carol

Hi Carol - is there any chance you could tell me what type you have of each? I'm not sure of the different types or colors available as I've never grown them before. I know I like the fall (red, orange, yellow) colors going into fall/winter. If you tell me what you have, maybe I can look them up & make a decision easier.

I noticed you have lavender in your "want" list - is that still up to date? I received some from another DG'er recently and would be happy to pass them along to you! If not (or in addition), I can dmail you a list of other seeds I have (all received in trades)...just let me know.

Thanks!!!
Jennifer

bump - does anyone else have more pansy or snapdragon seed they'd be willing to trade?

Coast range of, OR(Zone 8b)

I have some you can have - no trade needed - I'll have to get back to you this evening, though. I don't have the information now.

This is what my dragons look like. The are basically wild and the seeds are a mixed collection from all of the flowers. I've never sent out seeds before, how many are in a typical "trade". I don't have pansy seeds.

Thumbnail by got2Bgreen

Wow, those are pretty got2Bgreen. I'll take however many seeds you'd be willing to part with. I'm new to this too, and as far as I can tell there's no real standard as far as the number of seeds per trade (at least there's been no consistency in the few sets of seeds I've received from people). I heard 25 seeds is pretty common, but I think it depends on how prolific of a seed producer that type of plant is...