Any Nebraska gardeners out there?

Bellevue, NE(Zone 4b)

Hi! I am new to NE, and we bought our first home. Really looking forward to revamping my garden. The former owner has a lot of plants that I think I am going to trade because they are too high maintenence for me w/ 2 little boys. What grows well for yall w/out a lot of care? I am interested in doing fruits, veggies, flowers and herbs. I did flowers and herbs before in OH, but will be new to the fruits and veggies. We have LOTS of bunnies, so I know this is going to be a bit of a challenge. :o)! Love any and all advice.

Wymore, NE(Zone 5a)

Welcome to Nebraska! There are a few of us here. Yeah, I'm not fond of bunnies in my garden, they can go eat elsewhere as far as I'm concerned.
Do you have both sun and shade around your home? What plants are you referring to that are high maintenance? I have both sun and shade at my house.
Two little ones will keep you busy.....
Good luck...

Hughesville, MO(Zone 5a)

Blood meal or juices from meat you thaw from the freezer, etc. sprinkles around the yard or in beds will help to repel bunnies. Hot pepper juice/powder and garlic juice/powder helps to repel them too. Especially if you mix it all together. I know it works because we have done it.

Bellevue, NE(Zone 4b)