Please direct me to........ miniature iris web sites

Brooksville, FL(Zone 9a)

I am fairly new to iris's and at this point I'm really only interested in the miniature iris's.... Would someone have a web site that has a good selection of them, that you would be happy to share with me..... : ~ )

thanks

Janet

Salem, IL(Zone 5b)

google miniature dwarf bearded iris. several vendors.

South Hamilton, MA

If you go to www.irises.org you should be able to get a site. There are miniatures at hermit medlars.com and also www.chapmaniris.com in Canada

Salem, IL(Zone 5b)

irisma--Have you purchased from Chapman? Their name came up when I
googled miniature dwarf bearded iris. Looks like they have about everything.
I will be building some raised beds near the house and need to stay with
small plants. The dwarfs would be a good selection. Thanks.

South Hamilton, MA

Yes we have purchased from Chapman. His plants will be smaller than the big west coast rhizomes. He is very knowledgable.Winterberry gardens in VA has a large supply of both new & historic MDBs. No websight--however extensive catalog of many plants. It cost $5. E-mail is vspoon@aol.com. Postal address: Don & Ginny Spoon 1225 Reynolds RD Cross Junction VA 22625

Brooksville, FL(Zone 9a)

thank you all for the information. Ever time I was googling...(don't know if that is a word or not, tee hee) I would click on a link and I would go through so many never finding anything smaller than 24" and that is too tall.

I'll be checking them out.

Janet

ps I've just spend the last little bit taking a look at those links... and I'm so thrilled as they have them listed out and I don't have to click on each plant to then find out it isn't a miniature...

thank you, thank you, thank you....

This message was edited Jul 14, 2008 6:45 PM

Los Alamos, NM(Zone 5a)

meadowyck,