New Kid on the Block

Morgantown, WV(Zone 6a)

Hi folks, I'm relatively new to Daves Garden. I guess this is where I belong regionally. I'm in WV and I'm not sure, but I've kind of been looking for a place to "belong" on here. So hi everyone! Nice to meet you!! :-D

New Madison, OH(Zone 5a)

Hey pumpkinking200...welcome!! Come on over the ORVG coffee house thread. That's where most of us hang out, and talk about day to day happenings. We have another DG member there from WV....Lana. And guess what? I can't even think of her DG name right off hand...sorry! I know it very well...but just drew a blank???????
Anyway...good to see you, and hope you will join us!!

New Madison, OH(Zone 5a)

Ok...duhhhh...it's WVdaisy!!! Had to go look...sorry Lana!!

Southwestern, OH(Zone 6b)

Hi Pumpkinking and welcome!

Winchester, KY(Zone 6a)

Hey there pumpinking, welcome! So, are you truly a master of cucerbits? LOL Do tell us about your garden and what you like to grow.
Neal

Morgantown, WV(Zone 6a)

Thanks everyone! No gemini I am not a master of cucerbits, it's a reference to Nightmare Before Christmas. In retrospect, perhaps not the greatest of handles here since I have absolutely no experience with any pumpkins. My garden is just starting, I'm very very new to gardening. Most of my plants are in pots in the house, but I've been charged with the care landscaping around the two houses that my friend is building. About the extent of my real garden is 6 tomato plants stuffed into a very large pot on my deck. (Does that let you know how new I am? I found out not long ago that that was probably not a smart move) If I had my way about it I would be surrounded by succulents though! It's wonderful to be meeting people here!

Winchester, KY(Zone 6a)