Please help ID hanging basket from K-Mart

Wichita, KS

Does anyone know what kind of flower this is. Its a hanging basket, but I dont know what of. Does it need sun or shade. Its not doing real great where I have it- hanging on my front porch- pretty shady. Could I plant it in the ground? Thanks for any help. I've been so busy in my yard. I'm addicted to it. I cant stop. Sometimes working 10 hours streach. It's not that my yard is so big, I'm so slow. I have to carry an oxygen bottle with me. Also does anyone have problems with flys biting them. Is there any solution. Ive used misquito spray, but nothing seems to work. Its mainly my legs and ankles they like to bite. I'm going to try to attach a picture, its my first time so if you see it, I did it. I'm anxious to start writing in my diary, but I just havent had time. I see it only took a picture of the leaf which is no help and I dont know how to add the flowers, so I'll send another thread with the picture. I'll be glad when I learn how to use this site!

Thumbnail by Cosmobetty
Wichita, KS

I'm going to try to put in the picture of the flower now.

Thumbnail by Cosmobetty
Woodway, TX(Zone 8a)

For the first time, I am able to ID a plant! The excitement may be too much for me! This is pentas, a WONDERFUL plant that can take full sun to half shade and is spectacular no matter how hot it gets. Just keep the spent blooms picked off, and FERTILIZE it every few weeks. In about 6 weeks, shear it back about 1/2 and it will come back GANGBUSTERS.

Yes, you can take it out of the basket and plant it in the ground. Be careful to meet its watering needs.

DP

Wichita, KS