spray 'n' grow

Hercules, CA

curious to find out how you view 'Spray-N-Grow'.
do you find it increases vegetable production in size?

in number of fruit and vegetables?

in taste?

any significant difference over other products?

are there things it is not good for?

thanks,
dean

Gainesville, FL(Zone 9a)

Would not garden without it. I use it with the Bill fertilizer and there is a noticable differance when I dont use it. I think it makes the tomatoes, especially, do more and taste better. I have been using it on my flowers for over 10 years. Only more recently started growing veggies.
I try to use it at least once a week. This afternoon, Im set for my once every-three-week spray with messenger. I just add them right togther. Its only drawback would be. You need to use all that you mixed, that day. It keeps forever unmixed.

pam

there is nothing you cant put it on. I find it especially helpful in the heat when things are tending to get stressed.

Desoto, TX(Zone 8a)

As an aside, what kind of sprayer do you use? Bought one (shoot, can't remember the name) from HD. It worked all of 5 minutes. When I took it back they had 2 more returned the same day. Plastic, about $20.00

Thanks for a recommendation.

Christi

Lawrenceville, GA(Zone 7b)

I am glad you posted this.

Is it really organic? They sent me a mailing but I couldn't figure out what's in the stuff.

BB

Clinton, CT(Zone 6b)

Spray 'n' Grow used to have an analysis of the product at its website but I don't see it today. Trace amounts of various elements. Oregon Dept of Agriculture has its analysis of the product here:

http://www.oda.state.or.us/dbs/heavy_metal/detail.lasso?-op=eq&product_id=2655

0% amount of NPK.. The most of anything is 0.1% iron.

south central, PA(Zone 6b)

That's weird, how come OR state only has iron and zinc as "guaranteed"? Anyway,

Here's the new Spray N Grow "analysis" (not very scientific):
http://www.spray-n-growgardening.com/35.asp

Here's a thread for Spray N Grow: