Please Help ID

Kershaw, SC(Zone 8b)

Hello there! I usually only post in the Hosta, Daylily, NE Forum, and on the rare occasion, the pet forum...but...my virgin step treading into Iris territory...be gentle good people :-)

As I posted in the NE Forum, my mother, Ethel, believes in RoundUp, I saved this Iris from my mother, and have absolutely no idea what on earth it is, beside an Iris.

I will be posting 3 pics. If anyone can ID it for me, I would greatly appreciate it!

~Thom

Thumbnail by Hemhostaholic
Kershaw, SC(Zone 8b)

Pic #2

Kershaw, SC(Zone 8b)

pic #3

Lizella, GA(Zone 8a)

Hi, I am NOT an expert here. I have one like it called Steppin' Out. Here is picture to compare.
Good luck.

Thumbnail by EFGeorgia1
Texas/Okla central b, United States(Zone 7b)

I believe it might be Jesse's Song

Raleigh, NC

problem is, Thom - there's about two dozen popular (and another two dozen not quite so popular) with this pattern. Most are in different shades of blue or purple. Since cameras have trouble getting the shades right, even the two digital cameras I have seldom get it that close to right on blues and purples, and since monitors all seem to change the hues a bit too, there's almost no way for an isarian to help you without standing in your yard. This is one of the most popular color patterns.

A newer one that look much like this is Presby's Crown Jewel, even Dancing Dolphin can come out like this on a photo. Some older, tried and true ones are Rare Treat, Loop the Loop, Stepping Out, Jesse's Song. Art Deco might be close, too. Then there's a few inbetween like Footloose. None are exactly alike, but all so close that we'd have to be there to see it, and maybe even not then.

Then there's the offspring these create that all tend to look a bit like the parent but are not genetically the same. The posibilities are endless for unknown seedlings.