Heuchera seeds??

Yorkshire,

Hi everyone!
I'm completely new to the Heuchera forum. I live in the UK and have been growing Heucheras, Tiarellas and Heucherellas for about 5 years now and have quite a nice collection. Lime Rickey grows well for me over here I'm happy to report. I'll post pictures of some of my Heucheras later but many are un-named crosses that have just 'sprung up' as self-seeds in my Heuchera beds (and many are quite spectacular - or at least I think they are, you all might not be quite so impressed, LOL)
My main reason for posting here today is because I'm really interested in learning how to collect seeds from my Heucheras. I did try last year but ended up with a bag full of plant debris and what looked like dead insects and dust :o( Is there a secret to it, does anyone have a tried and tested method? More to the point- can anyone recommend a good source for purchasing Heuchera seeds from USA? I would love to try growing Amethyst Mist and a few others from seeds.
Thanks for any help or suggestions, they are appreciated.
Back later with some pictures.

Terri (in UK)

Yorkshire,

Here are pictures of some of those 'self seeded crosses' I mentioned in the last thread. The first one is heavily blotched with pink on a dark brown background.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

Another leaf from the same plant.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

This one is a lovely dark mahogany. It looks spectacular with the bronze grass in the background.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

A close-up of the last plant. You can see the individual leaf better in this picture.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

I like the markings on this green one. All these are un-named self-seeded.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

Another one with pink markings. They're a bit less pronounced and more evenly distributed on this plant.

Thumbnail by Terri1948
Yorkshire,

This lovely milk chocolate one has a lot of polish on the leaf, so please excuse the shine on the photograph.