Have you seen our interest thread on hardy fuchsias?

Raleigh, NC

I'm trying to see if there is enough interest in a fuchsia co-op to merit locating a vendor. I personally visited Monnier's Country Gardens www.monnierscountrygardens.com last year and was blown away by the plant health, exceptionally clean, tidy, well organized and marked greenhouses. The plant selection, types and colors, were to die for. But I'm open to other vendor suggestions.

However, I'm no expert on fuchsias, nor master gardener, nor am I experienced on co-ops. Looking for some experts, possibly someone else to host other than me, or co-host, and possibly a vendor closer to me or a host closer to this vendor in Oregon.

Looking for input here, folks. If I do this link wrong, you can google Monnier's Country Gardens. The website is not elegant, but read the "about" section, so you have a good idea what I saw there, and check out the plant selection. Last May I was there, and 3 to 4" pots were costing me $3.5-$8 RETAIL as I recall. (last years price - everything is more this year)

Rio Rico, AZ(Zone 8a)

bonjon, I would be interested in participating. I don't even know if they will grow out here, but I have always loved fuchsias and am willing to give it a go. Unfortunately, I know nothing about the co-op particulars to help. Keep me in mind, though - please.

Hillsborough , NC(Zone 7a)

Aloha Bonjon, I too love Fuchsias, and I too know they would do very poorly for me with our constantly warm temps. Wish I could help with the Co-op for you but I am afraid the plants would take a beating coming all the way to Hawaii, and then going through inspection back to the Mainland...

Good luck with your venture, if you do get some, please post pictures so that those of us who can't grow them can enjoy them too! Have you posted on the Co-op forum to see if there is any interest?