love in a puff (cardiospermun hali....)

Nassau County, NY(Zone 7a)

Hi I am new to daves, signed up three days ago love it!!!! i can finally talk to people like me that like plants, nobody i know likes plants, they just have landscapers, any way, i bought these seeds today of the lovely looking vine. Can anyone tell me anything about it. I have lots of sun and lots of shade. I would love to succeed to this. Thanks for any advise, i love all of my new friends!!!! maybe i should move out of my neighbhood and moved to GaRDeN HAVEN>COM, Thanks for reading!!!!

Silly Clemen

Dublin, CA(Zone 9a)

Welcome! You're going to love it here!

I've never grown this one and don't know too much about it, but here's the Plant Files entry for it which should give you some info on it. It won't be hardy in your zone so you'll have to grow it as an annual (and based on the comments in Plant Files, in the areas where it is hardy it can tend to be invasive, so it's actually a good thing that it's not hardy for you!)
http://davesgarden.com/guides/pf/go/648/

Ecrane, love daves already, thanks for the info link. It sounds scary that this plant is invasive, I've had many plants that are and I have either destoyed them from my yard (poor things) or have them in the ground with pots with holes at the botton. Anyway, what do you think if I try this one in a pot on a deck, do you think it might be invasive and seed and the seeds fly to other places, Any one out there any help before i plant it???? Ecrane thanks, anyone that replies makes make day and that means I have a new friend! Wish I was in CA like you, could grow more beautiful things than over her in long island, where it is COLD COLD in the winter!!! CLEMEN

Brooklyn, NY(Zone 7b)

Welcome Clemen ..